The Kite Society is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites.

Copyright © The Kite Society of Great Britain 2000 - 2015

The Kite Society of Great Britain


2015



February


15

Indoor Kite Event, St Joseph’s Catholic School, Swindon

Karl@Longbottom.org.uk


April


18-26

Berck International Kite Festival, Berck Sur Mer, France


25-26

Jolly Up 16, Cliddesden, Basingstoke.

roy@kitesup.co.uk

24 - 3rd May

Cervia International Kite Festival, Cervia, Italy

info@artevento.com


May 2015


2-3

Broad Haven Kite Fliers 'Rendezvous', Beach flying at Broad Haven Pembrokeshire

bill.souten@mkf.org.uk

4

Broad Haven Kite Fliers 'Rendezvous', Flying at Hilton Court Gardens, Roch Pembrokeshire

bill.souten@mkf.org.uk


16-17

Kites over Bewl, Location Bewl Water no Lamberhurst Kent TN3 8JH

malcolmf@kentkiteflyers.com

22-25

Margam Park Kite Festival, Margam Country Park, Margam, Port Talbot, South Wales

Margampark@npt.gov.uk

29-31

Exmouth Kite Festival, The Imperial Recreation Ground, Exmouth, Devon EX8 1DG

        

kites@exmouthrotaryclub.co.uk


June 2015


6 - 7

Mawddach Paddle Regatta and Kite Fly, on the beach opposite the life boat station, Barmouth, North Wales

Waine Hucker waine@barrikiteflyers.com

6-7

Teston Bridge Kite Festival, Teston Country Park, Kent ( Provisional)

Malcolmf@kentkiteflyers.com

6-7

Basingstoke Kite Festival, Down Grange Sports Complex, Pack Lane, Basingstoke

roy@kitesup.co.uk

21

Streatham Common Kite Day, Streatham Common, London SW16 3DW

kiteday2014@gmail.com

28

Herne Bay Kite Festival, Memorial Park, Kings Road, Herne Bay Kent

Malcolmf@kentkiteflyers.com


July 2015


4-5

Prudhoe Kite Festival, Highfield Park, Prudhoe, near Newcastle, Northumberland NE42 6EY

john@johndobson.info

11-12

Brighton Kite Festival, Stanmer Park, Brighton, East Sussex

www.brightonkiteflyers.co.uk

festival@bkf.org.uk

11-12

Annual Barmouth Beach Kite Festival, on the beach opposite the lifeboat station North Wales

Waine Hucker waine@barrikiteflyers.com

18-19

Leominster and Hereford Kite Festival, The National Trust, Berrington Hall, Leominster, Herefordshire, HR6 0DW

bill.souten@mkf.org.uk


25-26

St. Annes Kite festival, on the beach, Lytham st Annes, near Blackpool, Lancashire

patmay8@hotmail.com

25-26

Dunstable Downs Kite Festival, Whipsnade Road, Dunstable, Bedfordshire LU6 2GY

Joe@projectzip.co.uk


August 2015


8-9

Teston Bridge Kite Festival, Teston Country Park, Kent

Malcolmf@kentkiteflyers.com

22-23

Bristol International Kite Festival, Durdham Downs, Bristol.

info@abc-pr.co.uk

29-31

Portsmouth International Kite Festival, Southsea Common, Portsmouth

Portsmouth@thekitesociety.org.uk


November


15

Indoor Kite Event, St Joseph’s Catholic School, Swindon

Karl@Longbottom.org.uk

To add an event to this list please use the form on the Contact Us page.